Flowers Cascade from Hanging Baskets

20130716-123824.jpg

We found Reid Langona standing proudly under one of Woodstock’s hanging baskets. The recent WUHS grad was one of many students who started these plants in his Horticulture II class with Mr. Hiers.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I agree. They look great. Thanks everyone for your community effort!

    Like

  2. Posted by Nancy Pejouhy on July 16, 2013 at 16:08

    I just drove through town and remarked to myself how amazing those planters look. I bought the same flowers from the school but somehow my planters don’t look nearly as good. I wonder what the secret is. Who maintains these all summer?

    Like

    • Oh Nancy, WEB guesses you missed the previous post about the Hanging Baskets…and their origins and the fundraising efforts associated with the cost of maintaining them. On the blog page search for “Hanging Baskets”

      WEB

      Like

  3. Posted by Laurel Tobiason on July 16, 2013 at 17:48

    I must say they do look wonderful… I was worried after that very cold snap, just as they were hung!!!!

    Like

  4. Posted by Toni Richie on July 17, 2013 at 08:48

    High praise to all who are responsible for these delightful displays! They are well appreciated. Thank you.

    Like

  5. Posted by Beth Finlayson on July 17, 2013 at 09:13

    The WUHS grew the plants and the Chamber bought them. We pay Anna Pauly to maintain them and she is doing a fabulous job!

    Like

Comments are closed.

